2016-06-29 / Front Page

Assemblyman Braunstein Announces Graduation Award Winners

On June 23, 2016, Assemblyman Edward C. Braunstein joined Holy Cross Greek Orthodox Day School of Whitestone as they celebrated their first graduating classOn June 23, 2016, Assemblyman Edward C. Braunstein joined Holy Cross Greek Orthodox Day School of Whitestone as they celebrated their first graduating classAssemblyman Edward C. Braunstein (D-Bayside) announced the 71 students from 32 local schools who he honored with New York State Assembly Citation of Merit awards during graduation this year. Assemblyman Braunstein also provided nearly 2,000 New York State Assembly Certificates of Merit to graduating students from 24 schools in his district.
       “I provided New York State Citation of Merit awards to dedicated students who have shown leadership and have demonstrated a willingness to assist both their schools and their neighborhoods. I am confident in their success as the future leaders of our community,” said Braunstein.
Listed are the award winners and their schools:
            Archbishop Molloy High School: Charles Maisano
Bayside High School: Ashley Garcia, Erik Niu
            Benjamin N. Cardozo High School: Manasseh Alexander, Sharon Liao
            Divine Wisdom Catholic Academy of Douglaston: Kay-La Blair, Vivienne Fong
            Holy Cross Greek Orthodox Day School of Whitestone: Angelica Frangopoulos
            Holy Trinity School: William Barrie, Rose Hand
            JHS 194 – William H. Carr Junior High School: Yannis Zogopoulos
            MS 67 – Louis Pasteur Middle School: Olivia Doreste
            MS 158 – Marie Curie Middle School: Rowan Gouda, Miracle Panganiban
            MS 294 – Bell Academy: Tess Robin, Jonathan Shannon
            Our Lady of the Blessed Sacrament School: Arianna Augello
            Our Lady of the Snows School: Kevin Edwards, Kamou Hawthorne
            P. 9 – The Walter Reed School: Juan Pablo Arroyave, Francesca Ljubicic, Jose Pena, Saniya Reddish
PS 31 – The Bayside School: Joyce Chan, Te-Jean Fray, Fernando Gonzalez, Justyn Henry, Angie Hernandez, Asahi Minamitani, Ceejay Smith, Madison Ung, Jamila Vaughan, Zona Zhuo
            PS 32: Emily Garro
PS 79 – The Francis Lewis School: Zoe Lagos, Stephen Smokovich
PS 94 – The David D. Porter School: Alexander Campos, Lailah Drea Hazel
PS 107 – Thomas A. Dooley School: Sophia Alarcon, Evelin Beltran, Justin Yi Cheng, Grace Jin, John Moon, Hailee Stillwaggon
            PS 115 – The James J. Ambrose School: Saif Alam
            PS 159: Porshia Tan Nguyen
            PS 169 – Bay Terrace School: Damian Choi, Anastasia Edwards, Gianluca Sofsky
            PS 184 – Flushing Manor School: Arvin Rod
            PS 193 – Alfred J. Kennedy School: Myles Somoza
            PS 209 – Clearview Gardens School: Michael Babich, Anthony Collura, Madison Rodriguez
PS 221 – The North Hills School: Lucia Kim, Gloria Lee, Brayden Pan, Nicole Tiew, Rachel Yoon
            PS 811: Xavia Senior
Sacred Heart School: Jackson Lerner, Elizabeth Jensen
Saint Kevin School: Felix Ayon, Epifanio Guzzardi
Saint Mel’s School: Philip Sammut, Haley Wojsnis
            St. Andrew Avellino School: Nhi Ly
St. Luke School: Leanna Papia, Isabella Pepe
Townsend Harris High School at Queens College: Owen Larosiliere, Matthew Sullivan

Return to top

Copyright 1999-2019 The Service Advertising Group, Inc. All rights reserved.